Spreading Hostility Aspect (Keeper of the Forbidden Wilds)
Frequently Asked Questions
General Play
If a Spirit's Presence counts as Beasts (say, due to "Settle Into Hunting-Grounds"), and a "destroy Beasts" effect destroys their Presence, is it still considered destroyed Presence? More generally, if Piece A also counts as Piece B, and a "destroy/remove Piece B" effect destroys/removes it, does it go to the supply for A or B?
It's considered destroyed Presence. When a piece is removed from the board, it goes to the supply (or other destination) for that physical type of piece.
Tags:
Presence
,
Pieces
,
Counts As
,
Beasts
,
15 more...
Spirits and Innate Powers
Does Grinning Trickster's rightmost Growth Option just use the Card Plays revealed on the Presence Track, or does it include modifiers (e.g., "Back Against the Wall," or Invader benefit 4 in Powers Long Forgotten)?
The printed number on the Plays track. In general, effects that scale via the Energy/Plays on Presence tracks use the printed numbers rather than the amount of Energy or Plays actually usable during a given Spirit Phase, whether or not they explicitly say so.
(
Discussion elsewhere
)
Tags:
Growth
,
Grinning Trickster Stirs Up Trouble
,
Back Against the Wall
,
Powers Long Forgotten
,
5 more...
If Many Minds Move as One uses "Settle Into Hunting-Grounds," do the two "may count as Beasts" rules stack?
No. A land with 2 of their Presence could count as 1 Beasts (via their Special Rule) or 2 Beasts (via the Major Power), but not 3.
Tags:
Counts As
,
Many Minds Move as One
,
Settle Into Hunting-Grounds
,
A Joining of Swarms and Flocks (Many Minds Move as One)
,
3 more...