With the Ward the Shores scenario, how does Dances Up Earthquakes' Impending ability interact with playing Power Cards face-down to make Warding Patterns?
With the Ward the Shores scenario, how does Dances Up Earthquakes' Impending ability interact with playing Power Cards face-down to make Warding Patterns?
Dances Up Earthquakes may Impend a Power Card face-down; this counts as its "once per turn" face-down play. (The next turn, it will come into play, but not count as its "once per turn" face-down play.) Once a card is Impended face-up, it cannot later be flipped face-down.
A strict reading of the rules would likely result in the opposite timing, but would be a lot weirder/less clean, and counter to the intent of how the face-down cards are intended to work.