Does Mud’s Offer No Firm Foundations special rule do anything useful against The Kingdom of France Level 2+?

Does Mud’s Offer No Firm Foundations special rule do anything useful against The Kingdom of France Level 2+?

Yes, it still has two uses:
  • Since "Slave Labor" only triggers in lands that had 2+ Explorers before Building, the Explorers built via "No Firm Foundations" won't trigger that ability (though they would still be upgraded if the land already had 2+ Explorers).
  • At some points in the game, preventing new Cities from being built can be worth adding extra Towns. This is particularly true against Level 4+, when a City that causes "Triangle Trade" would add another Town anyway.
Category: Spirits and Innate Powers
Tags: Triggered Actions, Offer No Firm Foundations (Fathomless Mud of the Swamp), Fathomless Mud of the Swamp, Kingdom of France
Products: Branch & Claw
Created: Apr 14, 2023 8:12:29 PM
Last modified: Aug 7, 2025 7:21:11 PM